The Sky Guys


Teach your children about our feathered friends with this fun and educational book. It is part of series alongside three existing titles: The Safari Set, The Polar Pack and The Jungle Crew, and two new titles exploring sea creatures and forest animals. Five birds – a flamingo, owl, hummingbird, albatross and pelican – are explored through rhyme, pictures and pull-out cards to construct into 3D figures. With two spreads dedicated to each bird, adults will be able to read the short playful rhyme on each spread to children and look at the bright illustrations to teach them about their habits and environment. Children will then be able to pop out the card birds from the perforated pages contained in a pocket at the back of the book and create 3D figures simply by folding and adding a few dabs of glue. The inside of the dust jacket is printed full colour with a graphical representation of the birds’ environment. Children have the option of using this as a backdrop for the birds, and there are also accessories to make and add to the scene. This activity will help develop their motor skills and encourage imaginative play and conversation.

1323 in stock

SKU: GMBUT-24958 Category:


Hardback with jacket


235 x 235 mm

No. of Pages






Age Range

Sub Title

With 5 Paper Animals and Scenery to Make

Shopping cart


No products in the basket.

Hit Enter to search or Esc key to close